Then and Tomorrow

Tony and I visited some of the Vancouver murals during the Eastside Culture Crawl. I grabbed a picture of Jimmy Hendrix.

American Thanksgiving has also come and gone. We went down to the states to see my dad and he made us a huge meal, as usual, and cooked me a big fat happy turkey. I baked a pie the night before and hauled it across the border. Our border guard was very chatty and stopped us at the border just to congratulate us on our line of work. He even shook Tony’s hand! Here is my pie:

Lastly, tomorrow morning I board a plane at SeaTac for Mexico City! I’m taking a week-long Spanish course at Frida Spanish School with my friend Abby. Wish me luck!

Merry Christmas!

Maryanne

~ by Maryanne Wirkkanen on December 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
