Beautiful Vancouver

I have been living in Vancouver almost 3 years now. I moved up here in March 2008 after my time in Kenya was over. I’ve enjoyed the city and despite hating cold weather and wishing I lived somewhere warm 12 months of the year, a bright sunny fall day is still a refreshingly beautiful thing. I always felt that Vancouver had a very green and blue feel to it, probably because of the greenish buildings downtown you can see from Burrard Bridge and the surrounding blue mountains and oceans. Driving over the Lions Gate Bridge when there’s a light rain feels very refreshing and cool.

Someday I hope to move somewhere warmer but I definitely don’t regret any time spent in this city.

The other day I went for a walk on part of the sea wall by Athletes Village. I wanted to get some shots of downtown and Science World. Here’s what I came up with.

Out.

~ by Maryanne Wirkkanen on November 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
